Tennessee Mississippi Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina
Alabama | Florida | Georgia
Mississippi | North Carolina | South Carolina

The Southeast Region of the United States is home to the oldest permanent settlement in St Augustine, Florida.  It also hosts the Confederate Memorial Carving in Georgia. North Carolina, South Carolina and Georgia are 3 of the 13 original states. Georgia is the largest state in the Southeast, Florida, however, has the most people.